Based on experience shared with EU partners, Ombuds Offices were founded at three Georgian, four Azerbaijani and two Ukrainian universities in the frame of Erasmus+ CBHE project Advocacy Establishment for Students through Ombudsman Position  (AESOP) in January-February 2018. The establishment of Ombuds Offices was preceded by study visits at Warsaw University (Poland), L’Aquila University (Italy) and Minho University (Portugal) and development meeting in Austria at the Office of the Austrian Student Ombudsmen.

The aim of the Project is to promote democratic “Student Advocacy” procedures in agreement with the Bologna Process in three countries from Eastern Neighbouring Area by establishing Ombudsman Offices.

Project Partners are:

Akaki Tsereteli State University (Georgia)

Khazar University (Azerbaijan)

Nakhchivan State University (Azerbaijan)

Ganja State University (Azerbaijan)

Nakhchivan University (Azerbaijan)

Ministry of Education (Azerbaijan)

Caucasus University (Georgia)

Georgian American University (Georgia)

Poltava University of Economics and Trade (Ukraine)

Kyiv National Economic University (Ukraine)

Office of the Austrian Student Ombudsmen (Austria)

University of Warsaw (Poland)

University of L’Aquila (Italy)

University of Minho (Portugal)

University of Jyvaskyla (Finland)

Middlesex University (UK)